MTV Video Music Awards 2023: See the complete list of winners

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.


The 2023 MTV Video Music Awards will be held on Tuesday at the Prudential Centre in New Jersey, with Nicki Minaj hosting and performing.

Taylor Swift leads the field with eight nominations, including Artist of the Year, Video of the Year, and Song of the Year for her smash song “Anti-Hero.”

Artist of the Year candidates include Beyoncé, Doja Cat, Karol G, Minaj, and Shakira. For the first time since the category’s establishment in 2017, all of the nominees are female. Shakira will also be honoured with the Video Vanguard Award. During the evening, a new category, Best Afrobeats, will be unveiled.

Demi Lovato, Shakira, Olivia Rodrigo, Cardi B, Megan Thee Stallion, Diddy, Lil Wayne, Doja Cat, and Fall Out Boy are among the other performers scheduled to appear during the ceremony.

The following is a list of those who have been nominated. Throughout the night, the winners will be announced.

Award-Winning Video of the Year

“Pay Attention” by Doja Cat;

“Flower” by Miley Cyrus;

“Super Freaky Girl” by Nicki Minaj;

“Demon” by Olivia Rodrigo;

“Unclean” by Sam Smith and Kim Petras.

SZA’s “Kill Bill”

Taylor Swift’s “Anti-Hero”


Artist of the Year:-


Doja Cat,

Karol G,

Nicki Minaj,


Taylor Swift


Album of the Year:-

“Flower” by Miley Cyrus;

“Demon” by Olivia Rodrigo

; Rima and Selena Gomez – “Calm Down,”

Sam Smith and Kim Petras – Unholy,”

Steve Lacy – “Bad Habit,”

SZA, “Kill Bill”

Taylor Swift – “Anti-Hero”

Outstanding New Artist:-


  • Glorilla
  • Ice Spice (Champion)
  • Kali – Peso Pluma
  • Pink Panthers – Rainy Rap

Best Performance of the Year:-

August 20, 2022: Sosie Santana – “Booty”

September 20, 2022: Stephen Sanchez – “Until I Found You”

Jvke’s “Golden Time” will be released in October 2022.

Flo Milli’s “Vain” will be released in November 2022.

“Colorado” by Rainy Rap, released in December 2022.

Sam Ryder’s “All the Way Over” will be released in January 2023.

Armani White – “Goat” (February 2023).

Fletcher’s “Bake So Hot” will be released in March 2023.

Tomorrow X Together – “Sugar Rush” (Winner) – April 2023

May 2023: Ice Spice performs “Princess Diana”

2023: FLO – “Losing You”

Lauren Spencer Smith’s “Date Party” will be released in July 2023.

Outstanding Collaboration:-

“I’m Good (Yellow)” by David Guetta and Bebe Rexha.

Post Malone and Doja Cat’s “I Like You (A Happy Song)”

Diddy, Bryson Tiller, Ashanti, and Yung Miami “Must Move Forward”

“Tequila” by Karol G and Shakira (Winner)

“Creepin’ (Remix)” by The Weeknd, 21 Savage, and Metro Boomin.

“Calm Down” by Selena Gomez and Rima.


Top Pop:-

Demi Lovato’s song “Swine”

Dua Lipa’s “Dance the Night (From the Barbie Album)”

“Eyes Closed” by Ed Sheeran, “Flower” by Miley Cyrus, and “Demon” by Olivia Rodrigo.


P!NK – “Trust” (Winner) – Taylor Swift – “Anti-Hero”


Top Hip-Hop:-


Diddy, Bryson Tiller, Ashanti, and Yung Miami – “Gotta Move On”

DJ Khaled ft. Drake and Lil Baby; “Staying Alive”

Glorilla and Cardi B “Tomorrow 2”

“Just Wanna Rock” by Lil Uzi Vert


Lil Wayne Swizz Beatz & DMX – “Kant Nobody”

“Superhero (Hero and Villain)” by Metro Boomin and Future.


“Super Freaky Girl” by Nicki Minaj (Winner)


Top R&B:-

“Stay” – Alicia Keys ft. Lucky Daye

Chloe feat. Chris Brown – “How Does It Feel”

The Weeknd, 21 Savage, Metro Boomin – “Creeper My Tang” (Winner)

SZA – “Shirt”

“Favourite Song” by Toosii,

Yung Blue, and Nicki Minaj


The Best Option:-


Blink-182 – “Edging”

Boygenius – “Film”

Fall Out Boy – “Hold Me Like A Grudge”

Lana Del Rey ft. Jon Batiste – “Candy Necklace”

Paramore – “This Is Why”

Thirty Seconds To Mars – “Stuck


Top Latin:-

Anitta – “Funk Rave” 

Bad Bunny – “Where she goes”

Eslabon Armado, Peso Pluma – “Ella Baila Sola” –

Bad Bunny – “un x100to”

Karol G, Shakira – “TQG”

Rosalía – “Despechá”

Shakira – “Acróstico”




Ayra Starr – “Rush”

Burna Boy – “It’s Plenty”

Davido ft. Musa Keys – “Unavailable”

Fireboy DML & Asake – “Bandana”

Libianca – “People”

Rema & Selena Gomez – “Calm Down” 

Wizkid ft. Ayra Starr– “2 Sugar”



aespa – “Girls”

BLACKPINK – “Pink Venom”



Stray Kids – “S-Class” 


These are the nominations for the MTV Video Music Awards in 2023. Throughout the event, the winners will be disclosed. Have fun watching the programme!

Share this Article

1 thought on “MTV Video Music Awards 2023: See the complete list of winners”

Leave a Comment